What doesn’t kill you will finally make you stronger

3 Nov

Skills for research and industry work:

  1. Writing is the most important skills, (email, writing report, paper, technical issues hard to get it through talking)
  2. Practice public lecture…Speak aloud and confident. Do not shake your body

Life low point/valley: Reflection

–Don’t be panic/worried, that is only a waste of time

–Pick up some skills, and make myself stronger and stronger

Reflection of my second year:

Trade-off: I learn a lot of architecture knowledge, which is the pure computer related knowledge; I missed the chance to work with lots of Chinese students.

Work alone…

How to deal with asshole…

Understand the real meaning/purpose of some experiments?

Argue with someone and persuade some people

Make periodical summary and reflection of myself

Find some supervisor who really cares about you

Learn to say “NO” to something. You only have limited time

Three most important things I need to remember during my whole life:

  1. choose the correct platform
  2. recognize the real friends/allies
  3. follow the right leader

Leave a comment