Come on James!

7 Sep

When I clean up my cubicle in GDC, I found that actually I made a lot of notes for courses, interviews, researches, and random stuff. I realized that I was actually working so hard towards my initial goal. But look at me now, I am so unmotivated that I don’t want to do anything related to writing paper and finish my experiments. I cannot do active thinking stuff.

When I was young, my head teacher told me that I will be always as strong as my opponents. So in the rest of my life, I am on the journey to find stronger opponents. Although some failure in some key milestone (e.g. Gaokao) in my life, I prepared long time and never say give up, only to get rid of the low point in my life. Finally I make it, although I know the low point will be a forever brand in my life journey.

Looking back to the recent two years, when I was just drifting in an overseas country. I made mistakes. I was depressed by the failures. I experienced dangerous moments. However, I never say no to my future. I want to persist on my original dream. I want to keep my mind open to the new stuff. I want to learn more from my life and to seek for the next corner stone for my life. In some periods, I got up quiet early and I told myself, it is not only the alarm clock but also your own dream which finally wake you up every day. I keep seizing every opportunity which I can touch, and work hard to make it. I may fall down, but I will always try my best to stand up like a real man.

Now, I should have more time. So I should never say that I have lots of course to do as my excuses to avoid touching the research. The time left for me is not long. Either to swim or to sink, it is up to yourself.

–Make plans (vovcabulary, work out, research, course)

–Make notes

–Reflections every day

Leave a comment